Bidding on Brooks – Katy Regnery – ARC

TWB - BOB Teaser1

 

Katy Regnery is a total ” auto buy” for me. The first book I read of her’s was the first in her English Brothers series, Breaking Up With Barrett. It was free and sounded like a fun quick read. So I one-clicked! I read the book that day and immediately bought the rest of the series. I devoured them in like 10 minutes! Ok so that’s a bit of an exaggeration. It took me about a week and a half. I LOVED THEM. So when I found out she was writing a companion series staring another group of smoking hot filthy rich brothers from PA I had a small dance party for one in my bedroom.

When I found out I was selected to read an ARC of the first book in this series I just about fainted from excitement ( I have no life in case you haven’t worked that out yet). Bidding On Brooks is the first in this series and KR knocked it out of the park. Brooks Winslow is HOT! He’s caring and protective. He’s also an ex Olympic sailor! How cool is that?

When he asks his long time friend Skyye if sh will bid on him at an auction for a charity event his sister roped him into, they set off for a romantic sail down the coast. Neither of them expected to fall in love but come on! Just the two of them on a sailboat? Alone? That’s the perfect set up for a love match!

Brooks and Skyye are perfect together. But then again, air and water usually go well together šŸ™‚ She grounds him and he sets her heart on fire. It’s all quite ” elemental”!

This book was fabulous. The characters are well developed and believable. I want to move to Blueberry Lane and hang out with everyone!

Now please hurry up with Preston’s book. I need that one like yesterday!

*ARC generously provided by author in exchange for honest review*

Jaime

One thought on “Bidding on Brooks – Katy Regnery – ARC

Leave a Reply

