Danse Macabre (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter #14) by Laurell Hamilton

“I’m dating three men, living with two more, and having occasional sex with two others. That’s seven men. I’m like a pornographic Snow White. I think seven is plenty.”

This quote from Danse Macabre spells out the whole book. There is A LOT of sex. A LOT! However, the story line begins to get back in line with the first books in the series. Jean Claude invites several other Masters from other cities into St. Louis to celebrate the new vampire dance group that is taking the country by storm. Of course, it backfires on all of them.

Anita has so many “boyfriends”, it becomes difficult to keep track of who is who and where they fit. Richard is difficult as always. Micah and Nathaniel are supportive. Jean Claude is Jean Claude. 🙂

All in all, a good read for the Anita fan and HOT for those looking for a sexy book.

Danse Macabre (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter Book 14)


Laurell K. Hamilton Reading Order


If you can think of Laurell K. Hamilton will cover it.. From humans, zombies, vampires, shifters and Fairies and it will be dirty 🙂

Anita Blake , Vampire Hunter



0.5 – Strange Candy

1. Guilty Pleasures

2. The Laughing Corpse

3. Circus of the Damned

4. The Lunatic Cafe

5. Bloody Bones

6. The KillingDance

7. Burnt Offerings

8. Blue Moom

8.5  Bite

9. Obsidian Butterfly

10. Narcissus in Chains

11. Cerulean Sins

12.  Incubus Dreams

13. Micah

14. Danse Macabre

15. The Harlequin

16. Blood Noir

17. Skin Trade

18. Flirt

19. Bullet

20. Hit List

20.5.  Beauty

21. Kiss the Dead

21.5.  Dancing

22. Affliction

23. Jason

24. Dead Ice



Merry Gentry


merry gentry

1. A Kiss of Shadows

2. A Caress of Twilight

3. Seduced by Moonlight

4. A Stroke of Midnight

5. Mistral’s Kiss

6. A Lick of Frost

7. Swallowing Darkness

8. Divine Misdemeanors

9. A Shiver of Light