Charlaine Harris Reading Order

This page will include all of Charlaine Harris’s books and their reading order. Characters from her previous series show up in her new series so we thought this may be easier 🙂 Enjoy and Happy Reading!


Aurora Teagarden Mysteries


This is one of my favorite series. With the upcoming movie coming out on Hallmark Channel I thought the series order could come in handy. you should be able to click on the book title and purchase it from Amazon.

1. Real Murders (Aurora Teagarden Mysteries, Book 1)

2. A Bone to Pick (An Aurora Teagarden Mystery Book 2)

3. Three Bedrooms, One Corpse (Aurora Teagarden Mysteries, Book 3)

4.The Julius House (Aurora Teagarden Mysteries, Book 4)

5. Dead Over Heels (An Aurora Teagarden Mystery Book 5)

6. A Fool and His Honey (Aurora Teagarden Mysteries, No. 6)

7. Last Scene Alive (Aurora Teagarden Mysteries, No. 7)

8.Poppy Done to Death (Aurora Teagarden Mysteries, Book 8)


Harper Connelly Mysteries reading order.




1. Grave Sight (Harper Connelly Mysteries, Book 1)

2. Grave Surprise (Harper Connelly Mysteries, Book 2)

3. An Ice Cold Grave (Harper Connelly Mysteries, Book 3) Publisher: Berkley Prime Crime; Ist Editon edition

4. Grave Secret (Harper Connelly Mysteries, Book 4)


Lily Bard Series

lily bard
1. Shakespeare’s Landlord (Lily Bard Mysteries, Book 1)
2.Shakespeare’s Champion (Lily Bard Mysteries, Book 2)
3.Shakespeare’s Christmas (Lily Bard Mysteries, Book 3)
4.Shakespeare’s Trollop (Lily Bard, Book 4)
5.Shakespeare’s Counselor (Lily Bard Mysteries, Book 5)

Midnight Texas
1.Midnight Crossroad (A Novel of Midnight, Texas)
2.Day Shift (Midnight, Texas)


Otherworld series by Yasmine Galenorn

Myself and Marie are currently reading the Otherworld series by Yasmine Galenorn. I’m including the reading order with a link to the first book. After reading the first few books it reminds me of a tad of Anita Blake series by Laurel K. Hamilton. If you like paranormal books. I believe you will like this series. I have included the links to buy the first three books in the series. If you have any questions please let us know!

    1. Etched in Silver  (0.5)
  1. Witchling
  2. Changling
  3. Darkling
  4. Dragon Wytch
  5. Night Huntress
  6. Demon Mistress
    1. The Shadow of mist as found in the Never after Anthology (novella)
  7. Bone Magic
  8. Harvest Hunting
  9. BloodWyne
    1. Ice Chards (novella
  10. Courting Darkness
  11. Shaded Vision
  12. Shadow Rising
  13. Haunted Moon
  14. Autunm Whispers
  15. Crimson Veil
  16. Priestess Dreaming
  17. Panther Prowling
  18. Darkness Raging



Witchling (Sisters of the Moon, Book 1)

Changeling (Sisters of the Moon, Book 2)

Darkling (Sisters of the Moon, Book 3)